Unity Town Meeting 2013 Results


Number of Voters: 231

Number on Checklist 1,011

Selectboard: Edward A. Gregory

Library Trustee: Mary Ellen Bellimer

Planning Board 3 yrs: Caryl A. McDevitt

Planning Board 3 yrs: Susan Schroeter

Trustee of Trust Funds: Sally Teague

Zoning Board of Adjustments 3 yrs: Scott M. Vaughn

Zoning Board of Adjustments 3 yrs: Cathy Lombardo

Zoning Board of Adjustments 3 yrs: Craig Shute

School Board: Robert McDevitt

School Moderator: Fred Bellimer

School Treasurer: Andrea Carrier

School Clerk: Rosemary Heino


Unity: Father, Daughter Win Seats

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Unity — Town Meeting voters cast ballots yesterday for town and school officers and voted to oust incumbent School Board member Craig Shute, electing longtime Unity resident Robert McDevitt, 142-80. Residents also elected his daughter, Caryl McDevitt, to a three-year term on the Planning Board, as she defeated Ethel Jarvis, 156-69. Jarvis, a Sullivan County commissioner, also lost a three-year …