Hi 32° | Lo 14°

Weathersfield Town Meeting 2013 Results


Number of Voters: 563

Number on Checklist: 2,250

Town Moderator: Peter Cole

Selectboard 3 yrs: Peter Cole

Selectboard 2 yrs: Richard Clattenburg

Lister: Carolyn Hier

Trustee of Public Funds: Beverly Howe

Town Agent: Flo-Ann Dango

Grand Juror: Carolyn Hier

Cemetery Commissioner: Robert Holtorf

Library Trustee: Jeanne Voorhees

School Moderator: Peter Cole

School Director 3 yrs: James Wimberg

School Director 1 yr: Nate Mckeen

School Director 1 yr: Nathan McNaughton

School Director 1 yr: Steve Synder


Former Weathersfield Selectman Ousts Incumbent; Budget Passes  

Monday, March 4, 2013

Weathersfield — In yesterday’s Town Meeting vote, a former selectman ousted an incumbent and the town was given approval to demolish portions of the former Perkinsville Elementary School. Former Selectman Peter Cole, who ran uncontested for re-election as town and school moderator, defeated incumbent Mike Todd, 304-224, for a three-year term on the Selectboard. In the only other contested race …