Hi 39° | Lo 18°

Barnard Town Meeting 2014 Results


Number of Voters: 113

Number on Checklist: 631

Town Moderator: Paul Doton

Town Clerk: Diane L. Rainey

Treasurer: Diane L. Rainey

Selectboard: Rock Webster

Lister: Virginia Nix

Auditor: Gerry Frederickson

Tax Collector: Diane L. Rainey

Delinquent Tax Collector: Pending

First Constable: Jeff Tracy

Second Constable: Wes Hennig

Grand Juror: Thurston Twigg-Smith, jr.

Trustee of Public Funds: Diane L. Rainey

Auditor: Gerry Frederickson

Library Trustee: Sharon Lasker

Cemetery Commissioner: William Edmunds, jr.

School Moderator: Paul Doton

School Director: Jenney Silva


Barnard Residents Bemoan ‘Inscrutable’ Financing Formula; Budgets Pass

Friday, February 21, 2014

Barnard — Education — its quality, cost and tax impact — dominated discussion at the town and school meeting on Tuesday morning. About 100 people attended the two-hour meeting in the Town Hall. In a legislative update session led by state Rep. Teo Zagar, D-Barnard, the focus was on what he termed “the elephant in the room — education financing …