Thetford Town Meeting 2014 Results


Number of Voters: 564

Number on Checklist: 2,094

Town Moderator: Mark McMahon

Treasurer: Jill Graff

Lister: Diane C. Osgood

Selectboard 3 yrs: John E. Bacon

Selectboard 2 yrs: Jessica Eaton

Town Agent for Real Estate: Pending

Town Agent: Pending

Cemetery Commissioner 3 yrs: John M. Wilmot

Collector of Delinquent Taxes: Jill Graff

Grand Juror: Pending

Trustee of Trust Funds: Elmer C. Brown

Latham Library Trustee 4 yrs: Joanne Kirsten

Latham Library Trustee 4 yrs: Megan O’Dell

Latham Library Trustee 3 yrs: Pending

Peabody Library Trustee: Jill Koppers

School Moderator: Mark McMahon

School Director 3 yrs: Erin Flynn Sterner

School Director 2 yrs: Lindy Jones

School Director 1 yr: Julie Acker


Thetford Selectman Turns Back Challenge From Former Police Officer

Friday, February 21, 2014

Thetford — Voters approved the $8 million school budget, 378-183, during Australian ballot voting Tuesday, and also re-elected a Selectboard incumbent to a three-year seat. John Bacon, a retired pipefitter, defeated a challenge from former part-time patrolman Wayne Briggs, 312-188. In a race for a two-year School Board seat between electoral newcomers, Lindy Jones prevailed with 276 votes, 30 more …