Incumbents reelected to Windsor Selectboard

Published: 03-06-2024 11:18 AM

WINDSOR — Incumbents Tera Howard and Ryan Palmer were reelected to the Selectboard by Australian ballot Tuesday. 

Howard defeated challenger Eric Saltonstall for a two-year term on the board, 442 to 107, and Palmer won an uncontested race for a three-year term.

Voters supported a $6.47 million town operating budget. All other articles were also approved, including $97,000 for the Windsor Public Library and $20,000 for the Windsor Cemetery Association.

Yesterday's Most Read Articles

Kenyon: By charging for after school program, CCBA loses sight of its mission
Hartford parts with state champion girls hockey coach
Bookstock literary festival grew too big to manage
Hartford High students walk out in support of Palestinians
Police: Vermont man arrested for stealing gas in Newport to refuel stolen vehicle
Over Easy: Baby crazy in West Lebanon