Chamberlin is elected to Pomfret Selectboard

Published: 03-06-2024 10:48 AM

POMFRET — At the polls on Tuesday, voters elected Steve Chamberlin to a three-year term on the Selectboard.

Chamberlin earned 267 votes to Frank Perron Jr.’s 132.

In an uncontested race, Meg Emmons was elected to a two-year seat on the board.

Voters also approved a budget of $1.8 million, including $517,000 for the general fund and $1.3 million for highways, of which $1.1 million will be raised from taxes.

They also voted to grant a five-year property tax exemption for the Pomfret-Teago Volunteer Fire Department. 

Yesterday's Most Read Articles

Kenyon: By charging for after school program, CCBA loses sight of its mission
Hartford parts with state champion girls hockey coach
Bookstock literary festival grew too big to manage
Hartford High students walk out in support of Palestinians
Police: Vermont man arrested for stealing gas in Newport to refuel stolen vehicle
Over Easy: Baby crazy in West Lebanon