Thank you for your interest in and support of the Valley News. We need to raise $60,000 to host journalists Frances Mize and Alex Driehaus for their one-year placements in the Upper Valley through Report for America, a national service program that boosts local news by harnessing community support.

Please consider donating to this effort.

Lewis wins Springfield, N.H., Selectboard seat

Staff Report
Published: 3/9/2021 10:11:40 PM
Modified: 3/9/2021 10:11:39 PM

SPRINGFIELD, N.H. — Voters cast their ballots for several town officer positions in Springfield during the first of a two-part Town Meeting Tuesday. 

For a three-year seat on the Selectboard, voters elected Amy Donegan Lewis with 158 votes over George McCusker, who received 52 votes. 

In the town’s other contested race, for two three-year Zoning Board seats, voters picked Cody Patten with 162 votes and Tanner Jacques with 153 votes over Thomas Greenhalge with 71 votes. 

Voters also re-elected Pixie Hill for town vlerk in an uncontested race. 

The second part of Town Meeting, when voters can decide on the town ballot and warrant articles, will be held at 9:30 a.m. on Saturday at the Springfield Fire Station.

—Anna Merriman

Valley News

24 Interchange Drive
West Lebanon, NH 03784


© 2021 Valley News
Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy