Upper Valley school notes for May 28

Published: 05-26-2024 4:30 PM

Secondary graduations

The following Upper Valley residents graduated from Kimball Union Academy in Meriden this spring: Josephine Annabelle Blue, Cornish; Colby Boyce, White River Junction; Isabel Brozen, Plainfield; Analena Connors, Hartland; Eliza Connors, Hartland; Zachary Heffer, Plainfield; Pip Keen, Plainfield; Max McClure, Meriden; Gwyneth McGee, Lebanon; Emma McKim, Meriden; Andile Muhlauri, White River Junction; Hunter Nesbitt, Grantham (valedictorian); Sixten Nowlan, Grantham; Catherine Pierson, Hanover; Lilith Rosette, West Lebanon; Claudia Svia Russman, Meriden; Keith Alexander Shareiko, Enfield; Molly Sites, Plainfield; and Henry Trimpi, Pomfret.

Post-secondary graduations

The following Upper Valley residents earned degrees from the University of New Hampshire this spring: Brieanna-Lyn McKeage, Canaan; Alexis Taylor Richer, Canaan, summa cum laude; Olivia Barrett Bean, Enfield, magna cum laude; Laura Kate Henry, Enfield, magna cum laude; Brandy Lynn Hollis, Enfield, summa cum laude; Samantha Katherine Rizzo, Enfield, cum laude; Hudson Charles, Hanover; Helga Thorey Einarsdottir, Hanover; Jessica Seibel, Hanover; Logan Jon Wahrenberger, Hanover; Isabella Marie Barden, Lebanon; Jordan Robert Holmes, Lebanon; Ava Currie Knoll, Lebanon, cum laude; Anthony Allen Sanville, Lebanon, magna cum laude; Tori Lynn Sweet, Lebanon; Sawyer Hanlon, Lyme; Nicolas Allie Mayo-Pushee, Lyme, magna cum laude; Michaela Dowd, Lyme Center; Lilah Anne Flynn, North Haverhill; Emma J Restelli, North Haverhill; Kimberly Anne Underhill, Piermont, high honors; Astra Rayn Sleeper, Pike; Thomas William Berthasavage, West Lebanon, magna cum laude; Jonathan Westley Willeman, West Lebanon; Michelle Lynn Grabowsk, Woodsville; Charlotte Rebecca Holt, Woodsville; Courtney Kidder Goodwin, New London, summa cum laude; Andrew Lagos, New London, summa cum laude; Rebecca Lynn MacDowell, New London, cum laude; Evan Alexander Pauling, New London, highest honors; Maya Lucienne Stadler, New London; Nathanael Jacob Frisch, Claremont; Janet Nicole Frisch, Claremont; Liberty Abigail Laarman, Claremont; Rylee Ann Little, Claremont, magna cum laude; Regan Pearl Whitney, Claremont, cum laude; Zoe Finkelstein, Georges Mills; Nathaniel Hilton Brown, Grantham, magna cum laude; Allison Louisa Carl, Grantham, summa cum laude; Alexis Ippolito, Grantham; Connor Alan Dodge, Meriden; Sarah Michelle Prescott, Meriden; Samuel C Twarog, Meriden, cum laude; Ayesha Marie Nezamabadi, Newport; Carter Freeman Cassedy, Plainfield, summa cum laude; Hannah Joy Falcone, Plainfield; Hannah Ruth MacMillan, Springfield, N.H.; Madeline O'reagon Blewitt, Sunapee; Quinn Fair, Sunapee, magna cum laude; Dylan Ray Jones, Sunapee; Patrick W Lessard, Sunapee; Mason Vaclav McDonald, Sunapee; Dylan Tomas Murphy, Sunapee, high honors; Joseph Thomas Yarbrough, Bethel; Rosalie Felicia Arista, Chelsea; Shane Murray-Smith, South Strafford; and Eadie A Molesworth, West Fairlee.

Jackson Ryan Balch, of Hartland, earned a dual bachelor’s degree with distinction in statistical science and computer science from the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis this spring.

Jaclyn Mace, of Randolph, earned a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln this spring.

Liam Hemmerling, of Enfield, and Darcy Milligan, of Quechee, earned degrees in mechanical engineering from Worcester Polytechnic Institute in Worcester, Mass., this spring.

Jonathan Aaron Axelrod, of Grantham, earned a bachelor’s degree in cinema from McDaniel College in Westminster, Maryland, this spring.

Post-secondary accomplishments

Madilyn Herring, of Lebanon, who is studying studio arts and written arts at Bard College in Annandale-On-Hudson, N.Y., has been awarded both a Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship by the US Department of State and a Freeman Award for Study in Asia (Freeman-ASIA) to study abroad at Japan’s Kyoto Seika University for the spring 2025 semester.

Justice Bassette, of Hartland, made the dean's honor list at Cedarville University in Cedarville, Ohio, for the spring 2024 semester.

Article continues after...

Yesterday's Most Read Articles

Kenyon: As Claremont woman stepped up for nieces, NH quickly stepped away
2 Vermont senators sue Gov. Phil Scott over Zoie Saunders ‘interim’ appointment
Upper Valley has its share of day-drinking destinations
New Hampshire's population is increasing, especially in rural areas
Seeking to address housing crunch, Dartmouth College buys West Wheelock properties
Lightning strike damages buildings in Canaan

Joel Roberts, of Cornish, made the dean's list at Cedarville University in Cedarville, Ohio, for the spring 2024 semester.

Alden Berkey, of Randolph, made the Adirondack Scholars list at Paul Smith's College in Paul Smiths, N.Y., for the spring 2024 semester.

The following Upper Valley residents made the dean’s list at Paul Smith's College in Paul Smiths, N.Y., for the spring 2024 semester: Alden Berkey, Randolph; Amanda Ferris, Randolph; Lilly Gogan, Cornish; Allison Howald, Newport; and Henry Mossell, West Lebanon.

Lucas Adams, of Hartford, and Lyle Rinehimer, of Fairlee, were named presidential scholars at Clarkson University in Potsdam, N.Y., for the spring 2024 semester.

The following Upper Valley residents made the dean’s list at at Clarkson University in Potsdam, N.Y., for the spring 2024 semester: Shawn Adams, Hartford; Tanner Ames, Grantham; Tyler Dixon, Plainfield; and Sam Ellingson,  Plainfield.

The following Upper Valley residents made the dean’s list at the University of Connecticut in Storrs, Conn., for the spring 2024 semester: Sadie Balch, Hartland; Fintan Trimble, Sharon; and Gretl Josselyn, White River Junction.Paige Smith,

Kathryn Gasparro, of Lebanon, made dean’s List at Northeastern University in Boston for the spring 2024 semester.

The following Upper Valley residents made the dean’s list at Keene State College for the spring 2024 semester: Jenna Bean, Canaan; Emily Connors, Charlestown; Timothy Fitzpatrick, Charlestown; Tristan Spencer, Charlestown; Abigail Waryas, Charlestown; Alice Breisch, Claremont; Dylan Chambers, Claremont; Jasmine Gleason, Claremont; Catherine Gorman, Claremont; Regan Lantas, Claremont; Samuel Larareo, Claremont; Molly McNulty, Claremont; Meghan McNulty, Claremont; Brady Moote, Claremont; Caleb Royce, Claremont; Nicholas Gaskin, Enfield; Alexander Blish, Grantham; Deven Ferguson, Grantham; Allison Whitmore, Hanover; Paige Smith, Haverhill; Gianna Bagley, Lebanon; Rosemary Johnson, Lebanon; Griffin Urnezis, Meriden; Sierra Winand, Meriden; Haili LeBoeuf, New London; Dylan Marsh, Newport; Alexandra Richardson, Newport; Jaeda Rochford Hague, Newport; Ethan Tapman Contois, Newport; Brianna Wilkinson, Newport; Jackson Kulacz, Springfield, N.H.; Abby Hanson, Sunapee; Elizabeth Tschudin, Sunapee; Amber Morse, East Corinth; Madison Mousley, East Thetford; Angelica Gaulin, Randolph; and Jackson Ray, South Strafford.

Hannah Vogel, of Piermont, made the dean's list at Lehigh University in Bethlehem, Pa., for the spring 2024 semester.

Email academic accomplishments to schoolnotes@vnews.com.