Enfield Selectboard Chairman Defeated

Published: 3/13/2018 9:24:01 PM
Modified: 3/13/2018 9:29:31 PM

Enfield — Challenger Katherine Plumley Stewart ousted Selectboard Chairman Fred Cummings for a three-year term on the Selectboard.

Stewart won by a vote of 255-156.

Timothy Lenihan and Mike Diehn were the winners of a three-way race for the Enfield Zoning Board. Lenihan received 278 votes, and Diehn 233, to Cecilia Aufiero’s 198.

Residents also approved three zoning amendments, including one in relation to accessory dwelling units.

Voting on the rest of the Town Meeting warrant, including the town budget, will be from the floor at 9 a.m. on Saturday at the Enfield Village School.

Valley News

24 Interchange Drive
West Lebanon, NH 03784


© 2021 Valley News
Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy