Breakdown of the 14 candidates for Hartford Selectboard

  • Hartford Selectboard candidates up for election on March 2, 2021, are, top row from left: Jeff Arnold, Dennis Brown, Lannie Collins, Julia Dalphin, Rachel Edens, Dan Fraser and Tony Gove. Bottom row from left: John Hall, Michael Hoyt, Wayne Kendall, Sandra Mariotti, Brett Mayfield, Remington Nevin and Ally Tufenkjian. (Courtesy and Valley News photographs)

  • Dan Fraser. Copyright (c) Valley News. May not be reprinted or used online without permission. Send requests to

  • Sandy Marriotti (Courtesy photograph)

  • Remington Nevin (Courtesy photograph)

  • Rachel Edens (Courtesy photograph)

  • Lannie Collins (Valley News photograph)

  • Jeff Arnold (Courtesy photograph)

  • Juila Dalphin (Courtesy CATV)

  • Tony Gove (Courtesy photograph)

  • Mike Hoyt (Courtesy photograph)

  • Dennis Brown Hartford Selectboard candidates, from left, Simon Dennis, Mark Donka, Dennis Brown, Mike Morris and Rebecca White.

  • John Hall. Copyright (c) Valley News. May not be reprinted or used online without permission. Send requests to

  • Wayne Kendall (Courtesy photograph)

  • Brett Mayfield (Courtesy photograph)

  • Ally Tufenkjian (Courtesy photograph)

Published: 2/20/2021 9:48:22 PM
Modified: 2/20/2021 9:52:29 PM

Hartford voters will choose among 14 candidates who are vying for five open seats on the Hartford Selectboard at Town Meeting on March 2. Ballot voting will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Hartford High School.

Three-year seat

■Incumbent Dan Fraser, declined to give age, of Wilder; co-owner of Dan & Whit’s in Norwich.

■Sandra Mariotti, 53, of White River Junction; former board member and nurse care manager at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center.

■Remington Nevin, 46, of Quechee; epidemiologist.

Two-year seat

■Jeff Arnold, 67, of Wilder; co-manages Aurora Day Care.

■Lannie Collins, 55, of Quechee; former Hartford firefighter.

■Rachel Edens, 41, of White River Junction; resident and program officer at the Vermont Humanities Council.

(Incumbent Simon Dennis is not seeking reelection.)

Vacated seat

Two years are remaining on this three-year position, which was left vacant when Alicia Barrow stepped down in January.

■Julia Dalphin, 53, of Quechee; director of quality and safety at Norris Cotton Cancer Center at DHMC.

■Tony Gove, local business owner.

■Michael Hoyt, 44, of West Hartford; resources consultant at Dartmouth College.

Two one-year positions

The top two vote-getters among six candidates will each serve on the board for one year, finishing the terms of three-year seats that were left vacant when former board members Dennis Brown and Alan Johnson stepped down last year. They were temporarily replaced by Edens, who is running for a different seat, and Emma Behrens, who is not running.

■Arnold is also vying for this seat.

■Dennis Brown, 60, of White River Junction; now running to reclaim his former seat on the board.

■John Hall, formerly a member of the Hartford Committee on Racial Equity and Inclusion.

■Wayne Kendall, 52, of White River Junction; contractor.

■Brett Mayfield; Hartford health officer.

■Ally Tufenkjian, 27; education and engagement manager at the Hopkins Center for the Arts at Dartmouth College.

Messages sent last week to Gove and Hall seeking background information were not returned.

— Anna Merriman

Valley News

24 Interchange Drive
West Lebanon, NH 03784


© 2020 Valley News
Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy