Thank you for your interest in and support of the Valley News. So far, we have raised 80% of the funds required to host journalists Claire Potter and Alex Driehaus for their one-year placements in the Upper Valley through Report for America, a national service program that boosts local news by harnessing community support.

Please consider donating to this effort.

2021 Upper Valley flu shot clinics

Published: 9/16/2021 10:49:00 AM
Modified: 10/4/2021 10:33:38 AM
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Appointments are required for drive-thru and onsite flu vaccine clinics. Clinics are open to anyone age 9 and up. People can sign up using myd-h.org or, if they do not have a My D-H account, by calling the Flu Hotline at 603-653-3731. Enhanced dose for those ages 65 and older available.

Drive-thru flu clinics

Located at Colburn Hill, 444 Mount Support Road, Lebanon.

■Sunday, Sept. 26: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

■Sunday, Oct. 3: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

■Tuesday, Oct. 5: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Wednesday, Oct. 6: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Thursday, Oct. 7: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Tuesday, Oct. 12: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Wednesday, Oct. 13: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Thursday, Oct. 14: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Tuesday, Oct. 19: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Wednesday, Oct. 20: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Thursday, Oct. 21: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Tuesday, Oct. 26: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Wednesday, Oct. 27: 4 to 6 p.m.

■Thursday, Oct. 28: 4 to 6 p.m.

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center clinics

Auditoriums A to D, 1 Medical Center Drive, Lebanon

■Saturday, Oct. 16: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

■Saturday, Oct. 23: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Public Health Council of the Upper Valley

Walk-in clinics are open to adults and children age 10 and older. In addition to the regular dose, the enhanced vaccine for people age 65 and older will be available. Masks required.

■Saturday, Oct. 2, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.: Plainfield Elementary School, 92 Bonner Road, Meriden.

■Friday, Oct. 8, 3 to 6 p.m.: Drive-thru clinic, La Salette Shrine, 410 Route 4A, Enfield.

■Saturday, Oct. 9, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.: Orford Congregational Church, 617 Route 10.

■Wednesday, Oct. 13, 3 to 6 p.m.: Drive-thru clinic, Oxbow High School, 36 Oxbow Drive, Bradford, Vt.

■Friday, Oct. 29, 4 to 7 p.m.: Mascoma Community Health Center, 18 Roberts Road.

Visiting Nurse and Hospice for VT and NH

Walk-in clinics open to people age 18 and older. Limited number of enhanced doses available.

■Tuesday, Oct. 19, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.: Thompson Senior Center, 99 Senior Lane, Woodstock.

Lake Sunapee Region VNA & Hospice

For people ages 19 and older. Appointments required by calling 603-748-1731, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Bring Medicaid, Medicare and Medicare Replacement Plan insurance cards. Without insurance, it costs $40 for the regular dose and $80 for the enhanced dose, which is recommended for people 65 and older. If able, print out and bring flu vaccine consent form found at LakeSunapeeVNA.org.

■Tuesday, Sept. 21, noon to 2 p.m.: Sunapee Seniors at United Methodist Church, 9 Lower Main St., Sunapee.

■Thursday, Sept. 23, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.: Newport Senior Center, 76 S. Main St.

■Tuesday, Sept. 28, 12:15 to 2:15 p.m.: Claremont Senior Center, 5 Acer Heights Road.

■Thursday, Sept. 30, 1 to 3 p.m.: The Center at Eastman, 6 Clubhouse Lane, Grantham.

■Tuesday, Oct. 5, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.: Our Lady of Fatima Church, 724 Main St., New London.

■Tuesday, Oct. 5, 1 to 3 p.m.: Kearsarge Community Presbyterian Church, 82 King Hill Road, New London.

■Thursday, Oct. 7, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.: Kearsarge Council on Aging, 37 Pleasant St., New London.

■Tuesday, Oct. 12, 10 a.m. to noon: Wilmot Town Hall, 9 Kearsarge Valley Road.

■Tuesday, Oct. 12, 1 to 3 p.m.: South Newbury Union Church, 162 Village Road, Newbury, N.H.

■Tuesday, Oct. 19, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.: The Center at Eastman, 6 Clubhouse Lane, Grantham.

■Thursday, Oct. 21, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.: Kearsarge Council on Aging, 37 Pleasant St., New London.

■Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2 to 4 p.m.: Our Lady of Fatima Church, 724 Main St., New London.

Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center and at Ottauquechee Health Center

Appointments are required for clinics at Mt. Ascutney (289 County Road, Windsor) and Ottauquechee Health Center (32 Pleasant St., Woodstock). Call 802-674-7300 for Windsor clinics and 802-457-3030 for those in Woodstock. Bring insurance cards.

■Saturday, Sept. 25, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Windsor.

■Saturday, Oct. 2: 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Woodstock.

■Saturday, Oct. 16, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Windsor.

■Saturday, Oct. 30, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Woodstock.

■Saturday, Nov. 13, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Windsor.

■Saturday, Nov. 20, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Woodstock.

■Saturday, Dec. 4, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Windsor.

■Saturday, Dec. 11, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Woodstock.

Springfield Medical Care Systems

Appointments required by calling 802-886-8902 at clinics located at Springfield Health Center. For ages 9 to 64.

<sbull value="sbull"><text xmlns="urn:schemas-teradp-com:gn4tera"></text></sbull>Tuesday, Sept. 28, noon to 4:30 p.m.

■Wednesday, Sept. 29, noon to 4:30 p.m.

■Wednesday, Oct. 6, noon to 4:30 p.m.

■Friday, Oct. 8, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

■Tuesday, Oct. 12, noon to 4:30 p.m.

White River Junction VA Medical Center

Drive thru clinics open from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., Monday through Friday (excluding federal holidays) from Monday, Oct. 4 to Friday, Oct. 29, to all VA-eligible veterans and VA employees. No appointment necessary. Call 802-295-9363, ext. 6364 for more information.

Editor’s note: Email additions and updates to calendar@vnews.com.




Valley News

24 Interchange Drive
West Lebanon, NH 03784
603-298-8711

 

© 2021 Valley News
Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy