M/clear
29°
M/clear
Hi 51° | Lo 35°

NHL Daily Playoff Glance

schedule

All Times EDT

SECOND ROUND

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

Thursday, May 1

Montreal 4, Boston 3, 2OT

Friday, May 2

N.Y. Rangers 3, Pittsburgh 2, OT

Chicago 5, Minnesota 2

Saturday, May 3

Boston 5, Montreal 3, series tied 1-1

Los Angeles 3, Anaheim 2, OT, Los Angeles leads series 1-0

Sunday, May 4

Chicago 4, Minnesota 1, Chicago leads series 2-0

Pittsburgh 3, N.Y. Rangers 0

Monday, May 5

Pittsburgh 2, N.Y. Rangers 0, Pittsburgh leads series 2-1

Los Angeles at Anaheim, (n)

Tuesday, May 6

Boston at Montreal, 7 p.m.

Chicago at Minnesota, 9 p.m.

Wednesday, May 7

Pittsburgh at N.Y. Rangers, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 8

Boston at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Anaheim at Los Angeles, 10 p.m.

Friday, May 9

N.Y. Rangers at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Chicago at Minnesota, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 10

Montreal at Boston, TBA

Anaheim at Los Angeles, TBA

Sunday, May 11

x-Pittsburgh at N.Y. Rangers, TBA

x-Minnesota at Chicago, TBA

Monday, May 12

x-Boston at Montreal, TBA

x-Los Angeles at Anaheim, TBA

Tuesday, May 13

x-N.Y. Rangers at Pittsburgh, TBA

x-Chicago at Minnesota, TBA

Wednesday, May 14

x-Montreal at Boston, TBA

x-Anaheim at Los Angeles, TBA

Thursday, May 15

x-Minnesota at Chicago, TBA

Friday, May 16

x-Los Angeles at Anaheim, TBA

Penguins 2 Rangers 0

Pittsburgh 0 2 0 — 2

N.Y. Rangers 0 0 0 — 0

First Period—None. Penalties—Goc, Pit (roughing), 5:16; Neal, Pit, double minor (high-sticking), 18:15.

Second Period—1, Pittsburgh, Crosby 1 (Bortuzzo, Kunitz), 2:34. 2, Pittsburgh, Jokinen 5, 15:20. Penalties—Klein, NYR (cross-checking), 10:19; Jokinen, Pit (holding stick), 13:12.

Third Period—None. Penalties—Martin, Pit (hooking), 18:02.

Shots on Goal—Pittsburgh 7-7-1—15. N.Y. Rangers 10-16-9—35.

Power-play opportunities—Pittsburgh 0 of 1; N.Y. Rangers 0 of 5.

Goalies—Pittsburgh, Fleury 6-3-0 (35 shots-35 saves). N.Y. Rangers, Lundqvist 5-5-0 (15-13).

A—18,006 (18,006). T—2:31. Referees—Dan O’Halloran, Kelly Sutherland. Linesmen—Steve Barton, Pierre Racicot.

Scoring Leaders

PLAYOFFS / Through May 4

GP G A PTS

Anze Kopitar, LA 8 4 9 13

Zach Parise, Min 9 3 8 11

Paul Stastny, Col 7 5 5 10

Evgeni Malkin, Pit 8 4 6 10

Nathan MacKinnon, Col 7 2 8 10

Jonathan Toews, Chi 8 4 5 9

Ryan Getzlaf, Anh 6 3 6 9

Brent Seabrook, Chi 5 2 7 9

P.K. Subban, Mon 6 2 7 9

8 tied with 8 pts.