Sunapee Town Meeting 2014 Results


Number of Voters: 640

Number on Checklist: 2,413

Moderator: Harry Gale

Selectboard 3 yrs: Sue Gottling

Treasurer: Alan W. Doherty

Fire Engineer: Dana Ramspott

Cemetery Commissioner 3 yrs: Pending

Cemetery Commissioner 2 yrs: Helen C. Tosh

Library Trustee 3 yrs: Xan Gallup

Library Trustee 3 yrs: James P. Currier

Library Trustee 1 yr: John H. Wilson

Library Trustee 1 yr: John Mickle

Supervisor of the Checklist: Faith Webb Reney

Trustee of Trust Funds 3 yrs: Stephen White

Planning Board: Peter White

Zoning Board Adjustment 3 yrs: Ed Frothingham

Zoning Board Adjustment 2 yrs: William Larrow

Water/Sewer Commissioner: Kenneth Meyer

Water/Sewer Commissioner: Douglas Gamsby

School Moderator: Harry Gale

School Board 3 yrs: Kimberly Denney

School Board 3 yrs: Shaun P. Carroll, jr.

School Clerk: Pending

School Treasurer: Alan W. Doherty


Sunapee Voters Approve Town, School Budgets

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Sunapee — First-term incumbent Selectboard member Sue Gottling defeated challenger John Augustine, 370-270, for a three-year seat on the board, and the town and school budgets passed during all-day Town Meeting balloting. Also approved, 498-114, was an article to designate the properties known as Wendell Marsh as town owned. While all the articles on the school warrant were approved, including …