Hi 36° | Lo 20°

Pomfret Town Meeting 2013 Results


Number of Voters: 106

Number on Checklist: na

Town Moderator: Bob O'Donnell

Selectboard: Neil I. Lamson

Treasurer: Hazel Harrington

Collector of Delinquent Taxes: Jay Potter

Cemetery Commissioner: Amy Potter

Lister: Norm Buchanan

Auditor: JoAnn Webb

Grand Juror: Michael Reese

Town Agent: Michael Reese

Library Trustee 3 yrs: Emily Harrington

Library Trustee 3 yrs: Anne Bower

Trustee of Public Funds: Bettina Lewin

School Moderator: Kevin Geiger


This chart has been amended to correct an earlier error. The following correction appeared in the Thursday, March 7 edition of the Valley News.

JoAnn Webb was elected auditor in an uncontested race during Pomfret Town Meeting. Another candidate was also nominated, but withdrew his name for the position. A chart in yesterday's Valley News incorrectly listed both names as auditors.


Pomfret Voters Approve Fund Increase for School, Town Libraries  

Monday, March 4, 2013

Pomfret — A contested Selectboard race went the way of the incumbent yesterday, and a series of long debates still ended with the one-sided passage of both the town and school budgets. Jack Peters, a longtime volunteer firefighter who served on various town committees, was nominated early in the day’s proceedings to contest the board seat of Neil Lamson, the …