Sharon Town Meeting 2013 Results


Town Moderator: Bob Ferguson

Selectboard 3 yrs: Paul Haskell

Selectboard 2 yrs: Mary Gavin

Auditor: Pending

Collector of Delinquent Taxes: Pending

First Constable: Roland Potter

Second Constable: Pending

Lister: Ken Wright

Treasurer: Margaret Raymond

Town Grand Juror: Pamela J. Brackett

Town Agent: George Ostler

Trustee of Public Funds: Judith Tyson

Trustee of Baxter Library 3 yrs: Margaret Raymond

Trustee of Baxter Library 3 yrs: Greg Simack

Trustee of Baxter Library 1 yr: Kit Hood

Trustee of Downer Fund: Calvin Keyler

School Moderator: George Ostler

Schoold Director: Steve Gagliardone


Sharon Still ‘Wallowing’ in Irene Repairs  

Monday, March 4, 2013

Sharon — Facing no change in the amount of taxes that property owners as a group will pay in the coming year, voters at Town Meeting yesterday agreed to spend $1,165,567 on municipal-related operations. While the town will spend $122,000 more overall than in fiscal year 2012-13 — most of the increase arising from the cost of fixing and maintaining …