Orford Town Meeting 2014 Results


Number of Voters: 319

Number on Checklist: 782

Moderator: Peter M. Thomson

Selectboard: Anne Duncan Cooley

Town Clerk: Deborah Hadlock

Tax Collector: Louise M. Mack

Planning Board 3 yrs: Ann Green

Planning Board 3 yrs: Andrew B. Schwaegler

Planning Board 1 yr: P. Chase Kling

Supervisor of the Checklist: Jane P. Hebb


Orford Fire Chief to Be Appointed

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Orford — Debates over the budget took a back seat this year as more than 200 residents attended Town Meeting Tuesday night to debate the Selectboard’s attempts to change how volunteers become members of Orford’s volunteer fire department. At the heart of the debate was Article 13, which shifted authority over personnel policies from the fire department’s members to the …