Piermont Town Meeting 2014 Results


Number of Voters: 169

Number on Checklist: 481

Moderator: Joyce Tompkins

Selectboard: Ernest Hartley

Tax Collector: Ceil Stubbins

Treasurer: Erik Wagstaff

Road Agent: Frank Rodiman

Library Trustee: Helga Mueller

Library Trustee: Stephanie Gordon

Trustee of Trust Funds 3 yrs: Nancy Cole

Supervisor of the Checklist 6 yrs: Sandra Rounds

Supervisor of the Checklist 2 yrs: George Mertz

School Board: Abigail Underhill

School Treasurer: Fred Shipman

School Moderator: Joyce Tompkins

School Clerk: Jean Underhill


Changes to Fire Department Debated in Piermont

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Piermont — The legal status of the fire department and whether the tax collector should be elected or appointed generated the liveliest exchanges at Town Meeting Tuesday night. About 80 people attended the two-hour meeting in the Piermont Village School. In the only contest among town and School Board positions, Selectman Ernie Hartley won a three-year term over Teran “Terri” …