Grafton Town Meeting 2014 Results


Number of Voters: 555

Number on Checklist: 941

Moderator: Susan Frost

Selectboard: Leon Dugan

Planning Board: Jim Dugan

Budget Committe: Catherine Mulholland

Trustee of Trust Funds: Daniel Demers

Treasurer: Dorothy Campbell

Tax Collector: Bonnie J. Haubrich

Cemetery Trustee: Thomas Ploszaj

Library Trustee 3 yrs: Maryann Smith

Police Chief: Russell Poitras

Supervisor of the Checklist 6 yrs: George Curran

Supervisor of the Checklist 4 yrs: Jeffery K. Weiss


Grafton Rejects All 3 Town Office Proposals

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Grafton — Voters on Tuesday rejected all three proposals to solve space problems and remedy code violations at the town office building. One of the options, which asked taxpayers to appropriate $12,000 to fix the most immediate violations, resulted in a 263-263 vote, meaning “it lost, because it didn’t win,” Selectboard Chairman Steve Darrow said after the polls closed Tuesday …