Hi 22° | Lo -2°

Bridgewater Town Meeting 2013 Results


Number of Voters: 105

Number on Checklist: 627

Town Moderator: William Berry

Selectboard 3 yrs: Mary Oldenburg

Selectboard 1 yrs: John Timken

Town Clerk: Nancy Robinson

Town Treasurer: Victoria Young

Lister: Victoria Young

Collector of Current Taxes: Victoria Young

Cemetery Commissioner: Coleman Hoyt

Town Constable: Mike Sawyer

Town Agent: Coleman Hoyt

Grand Juror: Coleman Hoyt

Trustee of Public Funds: Henry Smith

Bridgewater Village School Board: Seth Shaw

WUHS Board: Gwen Groff


Bridgewater Budget OK’d; Constable Steps Down  

Monday, March 4, 2013

Bridgewater — By the time noon rolled around, voters had approved all the town and school spending and ushered in a slate of officers in a fairly routine meeting. The only oddity came about when Ed Earle, town constable for the last decade, was nominated again and declined. That led to a ballot vote in which Mike Sawyer handily defeated …